Home > Speakers > Itay Talgam
Itay Talgam
Conductor

World famous orchestral conductor and keynote speaker


TOPIC: CREATIVITY & LEADERSHIP
Wednesday, February 4th, 17.15-18.15

Title: “Creativity as interpretation: The leadership of great conductors”

  • The Ignorant maestro: leadership for innovation
  • Don’t mind the gap: creativity through the gaps
  • The keynote listener: Dialogue as prime innovation tool


ABOUT ITAY TALGAM

Itay Talgam is an orchestral conductor turned into ‘conductor of people’ – be it in government, academia, business, education, therapy – anywhere the creation of human harmony through cooperation is desired.

Itay was keynote speaker to many of the world’s leading conferences, including TED Global (Oxford), Google’s ZeitGeist (California, London), DLD (Munich, Moscow), and the World Economic Forum (Davos). His talks, based of continuous dialogue, has been experienced either directly or on-line by millions of participants and viewers.

Itay sees himself as a disciple of his great teacher, Leonard Bernstein. His international conducting debut took place in 1987, when he was chosen and presented by Maestro Bernstein in a special concert, conducting the Orchestre de Paris, Bernstein himself conducting the second half of the same concert. Since that highly successful performance, Talgam conducted many orchestras in Europe, being the first Israeli conductor to perform with the St. Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra and the Leipzig Opera house. He also conducted and recorded with all of Israel’s major orchestras, including the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra.

A native of Tel-Aviv, Itay Talgam received his Artist Diploma in conducting from the Jerusalem Rubin Academy. He then studied in France, Italy, and the US. He is also a graduate of General Philosophy studies at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem.

Home > Speakers > Itay Talgam
Itay_Talgam_INK_2011
Itay Talgam
Dirigent & Speaker

Weltberühmter Orchesterdirigent und Keynote-Speaker


THEMA: CREATIVITY & LEADERSHIP
Mittwoch 4. Februar 17.15-18.15

Titel: “Creativity as interpretation: The leadership of great conductors”

  • Der ignorante Lehrmeister: Leadership for Innovation
  • Don’t mind the gap: Kreativität durch Lücken
  • Der Keynote-Zuhörer: Dialog als das wichtigste Innovations-Tool


ÜBER ITAY TALGAM

Itay Talgam ist ein weltweit bekannter Orchesterdirigent, der sich zu einem „Dirigenten der Menschen“ gewandelt hat. Als Keynote-Speaker war er bereits auf einigen weltweit führenden Konferenzen wie TED Global (Oxford), Google’s ZeitGeist (California, London) oder dem World Economic Forum in Davos zu Gast.

Itay sieht sich selbst als der Schüler seines großartigen Lehrmeisters Leonard Bernstein. Sein internationales Dirigentendebut gab er 1987, als er vom Meister Bernstein in einem Konzert auserwählt und präsentiert wurde, um das Orchestre de Paris zu dirigieren, Bernstein selbst übernahm die zweite Hälfte des Konzertes. Seit dieser erfolgreichen Performance leitete Talgam sehr viele Orchester in Europa: so war er z.B. der erste israelische Dirigent, der das Philharmonische Orchester St. Petersburg und im Leipziger Opernhaus dirigierte. Auch mit allen führenden Orchestern Israels arbeitete Talgam, so auch dem Israel Philharmonic Orchestra.

Itay Talgam stammt aus Tel-Aviv und erhielt sein Kunstdiplom im Dirigieren von der Jerusalem Rubin Academy. Danach studierte er in Frankreich, Italien und den USA und schloss auch ein Philosophiestudium an der Hebrew University of Jerusalem ab.